Our people

Management and Operations Committees

The Bay to Birdwood Committee Inc is a not-for-profit incorporated association which recognises two equal partners- the Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs SA and the National Motor Museum, which is a branch of the History Trust of South Australia.

On behalf of these two organisations, the event is managed through two committees.

The Management Committee

The Management Committee sets the overall direction for the event, governance, compliance and manages key stakeholders and relationships.

Chairman – Michael Neale

FHMCSA Representative – TBC

National Motor Museum Director – Paul Rees

Finance Manager – Tony Simmons

Secretary/Public Officer – Paul Rees

The Operations Committee

The Operations Committee are responsible for the staging of the event.

Start Manager Roger Trethewey

Route Manager Kate Jessep

Asst. Route Manager – John O’Grady

Finish Manager & Entries Director – Pauline Renner

Director of Judges – John Fricke

Chief Scrutineer – Matthew Lombard

Print Manager – Allen Limpus

Partnerships Manager Rino Ditroia

Media & Communications Manager – Michelle Toft